MiISDU

Michigan State Disbursement Unit

Important Notice

Michigan law requires the Michigan State Disbursement Unit (MiSDU) to send
payments to you electronically. Electronic disbursement (payment) of child
support means that you must choose to receive your support payments by direct
deposit into a checking or savings account of your choice (a direct deposit
authorization form is included on the back of this notice) or by a debit card.

If you wish to receive the debit card, you do not need to take any action. You will
be automatically enrolled, and a debit card will be sent to you within 30 days. If
you wish to have your payments directly deposited into a checking or savings
account of your choice, you must return the direct deposit authorization form
within 21 days of the date on the enclosed check.

If you need more information to help you make this choice, contact the MiSDU
Customer Service Unit through your Friend of the Court (FOC) Interactive Voice
Response (IVR) system and follow the prompts, or go to www.misdu.com.

The law allows limited exception to electronic disbursement of child support.
Those exceptions are:

e Physical or mental disability barrier

e Language or literacy barrier

e Distance of 30 miles or more between your home and work and
your bank or the closest ATM

Requests for exceptions are subject to verification.

If you believe you qualify for an exception, contact the MiSDU through your FOC
IVR system.

Note: The debit card will not be an interest-bearing account, and no interest will
accumulate from money applied to the debit card.
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