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First notice of check returned for non-sufficient funds

This is in regard to your recent check:
	Check Number:
	
	
	Check Amount:
	$
	

	Check Date:
	
	
	Handling Fee:
	$
	

	
	
	
	Amount Due:
	$
	


This check was processed by the MiSDU. The MiSDU is notifying you that the bank returned your check unpaid.

Please immediately remit a cashier’s check or money order to replace the check, including the assessed handling fee of $20 or 20 percent of the check amount, whichever is greater. To properly credit the account and avoid any further collection action, make the payment payable to the MiSDU, include a copy of this letter, and mail it in the enclosed envelope to MiSDU, P.O. Box 30354, Lansing, MI 48909-7854.
The MiSDU can no longer accept your checks as payment for child support. Future payments must be in the form of a cashier’s check or money order and must be sent to the MiSDU address above. Please include all proper identifying information with your payments. Payments from an:
· Employer must include the Federal Employer Identification Number (FEIN), non-custodial parent’s name, docket number, Federal Information Processing Standard (FIPS) code, and non-custodial parent’s Social Security number (SSN).
· Non-custodial parent must include the payer’s name, docket number, FIPS code, and SSN.
If you wish to request reevaluation of this action, send a letter explaining any extenuating circumstances to the MiSDU at the address above. Until you are notified of a decision, you must continue to submit cashier’s checks or money orders.
If you are an employer submitting payments for employees, your employee(s) did not receive credit for this payment. To avoid future problems, consider the use of electronic funds transfer or electronic data interchange (EFT/EDI). For more information on using EFT/EDI for child support payments, contact the MiSDU Employer Assistance Line at 1 (800) 817-0805. To submit payments via credit card or Automated Clearing House (ACH), access the MiSDU Web site at www.misdu.com.
Late fees have been assessed pursuant to Michigan Compiled Law (MCL) 400.236(2). 
An account that remains unpaid may be sent to the Michigan Department of Treasury for collection. If this occurs, the Michigan Department of Treasury has the authority to levy and seize financial assets, including bank accounts. This does not limit other legal actions that might be taken by the State of Michigan.

Michigan Department of Health and Human Services (MDHHS) will not discriminate against any individual or group because of race, religion, age, national origin, color, height, weight, marital status, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity or expression, political beliefs or disability. If you need help with reading, writing, hearing, etc., under the Americans with Disabilities Act, you are invited to make your needs known to an MDHHS office in your area.
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